play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
268 HANDSWORTH ROAD, HANDSWORTH, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S13 9BX
Telephone:
0114 4889622 | 07588 815537

Customer reviews of Motorgurus

At Motorgurus we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorgurus

Motorgurus
5
4.8

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Jacqueline W on 06 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Found my perfect car at a great affordable price, the sales manager was helpful throughout, and took a lot of time to answer all my questions. The sale didn't feel rushed at all in fact the total opposite , I felt very relaxed and at ease from start to finish. I have recommended motogurus to friends and family and hopefully will be back to buy my son a car in the near future.


  • 5

    MotoGurus - My experience

    By martin J on 03 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The service was absolutely great, my first time buying a car and I got walked through the process with ease. No hassle what so ever. Would recommend in a heartbeat.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By lynda G on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic quality service , friendly staff the owner is a delight to do business with very honest trustworthy and reliable


  • 5

    'Excellent' car was badly damaged!!

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We went to see a car that was advertised as 'excellent bodywork'. I had asked the chap on the phone if it was all in good condition and working and he said yes. We drove about 40 minutes to get there, only to find that the car had been in an accident and was badly dented and damaged (which, when we look again, could be seen on the photos, but actually just look like reflections at a glance, which is all we did when we looked at the advert); on top of this, there was clear rust on the rear wheel arch (which couldn't be seen on the photos), which is very poor on a car that is only 6 years old, and certainly doesn't constitute 'excellent' by any stretch of the imagination. We walked away immediately, having wasted nearly two hours and a couple of gallons of fuel and will not be returning to this dealership.


  • 5

    Deposit back.

    By Md N on 22 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Hi Eddie, please tell me will I get my deposit back or not? Don't keep me on hold. Don't give me excuses like you send the car for MOT and service if the case think if I came and didn't like the car you'll still keep my deposit. When I spoke with you by phone you told me this deposit refund available now what happened.


  • 5

    brilliant service

    By Anonymous on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    i just want to say a big thankyou for my new car. The service was brilliant from start to finish. Thank you to Simon,he was a really big help, any questions i had he had the answers, defanitley 100% recommended.

    Reply from Motorgurus on 16/04/21

    Thank you very much for your positive review. Kindest of regards Motorgurus Team. P.s Happy motoring ***


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Jacqueline Y on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have been looking for my dream car for months and finally found it at Motorgurus. The service I received was impeccable 👌 the team especially the manager were absolutely amazing. They answered all of my questions with professionalsim and patience. The car is great. I would highly recommend them. Thank you for a great car shopping experience.


  • 5

    none supply of warranty

    By alan S on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a warranty included in the price of my car and said it was a very reputable warranty company but then they did not pay for the warranty so i have no warranty on my car therefore reported them to trading standards would never used dealership again


  • 5

    Initial deposit

    By Jose V on 02 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Paid £100 deposit to hold a car for me, Next day found out I was being made redundant due to Covid 19 and could not go ahead with the purchase. Requested a refund, Despite being told twice on seprate occasions money would be in my account that day, Still have not received it.


  • 5

    New fiat 500

    By Charleen K on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sammy is a great guy, was nothing but helpfull from when we arrived to leaving with my new car cheers sammy