play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
268 HANDSWORTH ROAD, HANDSWORTH, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S13 9BX
Telephone:
0114 4889622 | 07588 815537

Customer reviews of Motorgurus

At Motorgurus we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorgurus

Motorgurus
5
4.8

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Great Businessman

    By SHEILA D on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    The best experience I've encountered when buying a car. Pleasantly surprised by the guidance and conversation. It was made simple for me to pick a car. Very informative good knowledge of every car. I would buy again.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience Iv had

    By SARAH W on 01 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant place to buy any used cars 5* customer service 5* car deals 5* overall for the entire experience manager and all his team went above and beyond to find us the best deal on the car of our choice highly recommended


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Jacqueline W on 06 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Found my perfect car at a great affordable price, the sales manager was helpful throughout, and took a lot of time to answer all my questions. The sale didn't feel rushed at all in fact the total opposite , I felt very relaxed and at ease from start to finish. I have recommended motogurus to friends and family and hopefully will be back to buy my son a car in the near future.


  • 5

    MotoGurus - My experience

    By martin J on 03 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The service was absolutely great, my first time buying a car and I got walked through the process with ease. No hassle what so ever. Would recommend in a heartbeat.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By lynda G on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic quality service , friendly staff the owner is a delight to do business with very honest trustworthy and reliable


  • 5

    AMAZING JUST AMAZING.....

    By Gloria C on 26 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I agree with everyone's comments before me !!!! A brilliant, stressfree way of buyng a car....Excellent service throughout the process from Simon and exceptional follow-up. Have already recommended Motorgurus to family and friends....very impressed from start to finish.....Thank you Simon.


  • 5

    BUYING A CAR

    By ronald w on 29 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    MET SIMON AT MOTORGURUS. WE SAW A CAR WE LIKED AND SIMON LEFT US TO LOOK AROUND IT AND WALKED AWAY SO NO PRESSURE SALES WE ASKED QUESTIONS AND DECIDED TO BUY IT WAS GREAT THAT NO PRESSURE WAS PUT ON US. HE EVEN SENT A YOUNG LAD IN THE TEAM TO TAX THE CAR THE CAR FOR US AT THE POST OFFICE I WOULD DEFINITELY BUY FROM MOTORGURUS AGAIN.ALL THE TEAM ARE VERY FRIENDLY .

    Reply from Motorgurus on 19/07/21

    Thank you for your kind review. we are glad your enjoying you car and was happy with our service. We wish you all the best for the future. Motorgurus


  • 5

    Purchase of a Mercedes C class 220 CDI

    By Anonymous on 18 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Mercedes Benz C class CDI 220, they provide me with best customer service, very accurate information about the car provided , and in fact best deal achieved. You can never go wrong with Motorgurus cars. Thank you once again, for your wonderful customer servicesđź‘Ť


  • 5

    'Excellent' car was badly damaged!!

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We went to see a car that was advertised as 'excellent bodywork'. I had asked the chap on the phone if it was all in good condition and working and he said yes. We drove about 40 minutes to get there, only to find that the car had been in an accident and was badly dented and damaged (which, when we look again, could be seen on the photos, but actually just look like reflections at a glance, which is all we did when we looked at the advert); on top of this, there was clear rust on the rear wheel arch (which couldn't be seen on the photos), which is very poor on a car that is only 6 years old, and certainly doesn't constitute 'excellent' by any stretch of the imagination. We walked away immediately, having wasted nearly two hours and a couple of gallons of fuel and will not be returning to this dealership.


  • 5

    Deposit back.

    By Md N on 22 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Hi Eddie, please tell me will I get my deposit back or not? Don't keep me on hold. Don't give me excuses like you send the car for MOT and service if the case think if I came and didn't like the car you'll still keep my deposit. When I spoke with you by phone you told me this deposit refund available now what happened.