play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
268 HANDSWORTH ROAD, HANDSWORTH, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S13 9BX
0114 4889622 | 07588 815537

Customer reviews of Motorgurus

At Motorgurus we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 167 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By John R on 17 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It is never easy buying a second hand car and finding a reputable, trustworthy Dealer is often a hard task. However the Owner of Motorgurus and his Staff are absolutely exemplary. I can't recommend them highly enough! They give you outstanding Service and great value for money. At the head of the Firm is Sammy who is an approachable,amiable man of outstanding values; he will take time to talk with you to find out what you want, there is no pressure to buy, and the process is a refreshing change. They will do everything they can to ensure your happy with the car before you drive it away and if anything needs doing on the car he will sort it without bartering or arguing. Before you buy a car anywhere GO HERE and see what a pleasure it is and how helpful they are. I will make sure all of my friends, family and colleagues go to Motorgurus . Thank you Sammy.

  • 5

    Would highly recommend buying a car from motor gur

    By Elizabeth Y on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Motor gurus provide an excellent service. They cater for each persons needs taking the time to give advice and recommendation on the right car to suite your required budget. Very highly recommended .

  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Lynda G on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service really friendly staff Sammy went out of his way to make sure I got the car I wanted nothing was too much trouble I bought a really lovely car that suited my needs and plenty of choice to choose from I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone I would certainly use again 1st class service from a 1st class staff Thank you

  • 5

    Excellent service top people strongly recommend

    By Phil M on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Looking for my sons first car we searched the web and found a low mileage Corsa on Motorgurus site. Sammy was very helpful and after striking a deal and paying a deposit we planned delivery . On the journey down the car fan belt went and the mission was cancelled. My son had to get back to Uni so sadly I informed Sammy we would no longer take the car. He returned our deposit and wished us luck finding a car in the future. What a refreshing attitude, honest trustworthy and helpful. He would make a fortune if their business was in Birmingham!! Thanks Sammy.

  • 5


    By Judith D on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car with an intermittent fault from Moto Gurus and returned it for repairs on 15/5/2019. On 22/5/2019 I received a phone call from S**** telling me my car had been involved in an accident and would I prefer a courtesy car whilst it was being repaired or a refund. I chose the refund When my insurers contacted me I referred them to S**** and he said a friend of his was driving my car and the claim was to go through his friends personal insurance The ‘friends’ insurers are saying that he was driving for S**** as an agent for Moto Gurus and that the garage is responsible for the claim To date S**** has refused to cooperate and will not supply either the garages or his personal insurance details Even though my car was in the care of the garage at the time of the accident, if S**** does not supply his insurance details the claim will go against my insurance, affect my no claims and increase my premium This whole situation feels very unfair

    Reply from Motorgurus on 02/10/19

    Hi firstly, I'm sorry for the unfortunate and isolated incident to which you have referred to. It is our policy to treat all our customers with the upmost respect and ensure that they all receive fantastic customer care during and after any communication or purchase of a car. I don't discuss personal customer experiences through any type of media to protect all parties involved. I have as you have stated, tried to work with you to remedy the situation. I am more than happy to discuss this further with you and see if I can be of any further assistance.

  • 5

    Recent purchase, Range Rover

    By C R on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Normally I detest car salesmen. I cannot speak highly enough of Sammy! He is a very hard working young family man, he was honest, respectful and made our purchase seemless! My husband and I are very pleased with our new car and would highly recommend him and his business.....We travelled from East Yorkshire, the car was sitting ready for us to test drive. We were done and on our way back home within an hour, fabulous.... Best wishes for the future ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐ŸผChris & Carol x

  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Charlotte B on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Could not get more friendly helpful people will definitely recommend this car dealership i love my new car thank you

‹ Prev Next ›